The Coronas

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 25 May 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
6pm
€30



The Coronas’ journey as a band has definitely been unique. Initially an indie success story, the band built up a huge student following in the late naughties with anthems like ‘San Diego Song’ and ‘Heroes or Ghosts’. Over the next ten years they would continue to develop musically and grow their audience to become one of Ireland’s biggest bands, selling out arenas, theatres and headlining festivals in the process.

Like every band in the uncertain time of the pandemic, they were affected by tour postponements and adjusted release plans but, unlike any other band, they also had to deal with the unfortunate arrival of a name stealing virus. It hasn’t seemed to hamper their progress though - their last record ‘True Love Waits’ beat Fontaines DC and Taylor Swift to the number 1 spot in their homeland, becoming the biggest selling Irish album of 2020 and they were voted best band in Ireland in the Hot Press readers poll, amassing more votes than U2, Inhaler and Snow Patrol

Www.thecoronas.Net

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 7 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Jul

La Fiesta

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Jul

Lost Boys

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Jul

Brian Deady

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Jul

Orla Gartland

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Jul

Arab Strap

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Jul

Brazilian Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 19 Jul

Seasick Steve

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Jul

Sugarush & Sons Of Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Jul

David Bowie - A Tribute By Golden Years

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Jul

Mockie Ah's Pride Party with I'm Grand Mam and The Cheeky Girls

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 1 Aug

Story Party | True Dating Stories!

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 13 Aug

Ie/Dc - A Tribute To Ac/Dc

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Aug

Stiff Little Fingers

Cyprus Avenue