The Boy And The Heron (12A)

Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin St.

Mon 12 Feb 2024 - Wed 14 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
3:30pm
€10.50



124 mins - Japan 2023 - subtitles / dubbed - Dir: Hayao Miyazaki Voices: Soma Santoki, Masaki Suda and Kô Shibasaki (subtitled edition) Voices: Christian Bale, Gemma Chan and Robert Pattinson (dubbed edition) A young boy named Mahito yearning for his mother ventures into a world shared by the living and the dead. There, death comes to an end, and life finds a new beginning. A semi-autobiographical fantasy about life, death and creation, in tribute to friendship from the mind of Hayao Miyazaki. NOTE: we will be screening both the original Japanese language version (‘sub’) and the English dubbed edition (‘dub’) of THE BOY AND THE HERON at Triskel Arts Centre.“Miyazaki has gifted the world with another film, the elegant, beautiful, soaring and deeply personal The Boy and the Heron.” Chicago Sun Times




Venue Info


Triskel Arts Centre

Tobin Street, Cork (off South Main Street)
+353 (021) 4272022

www.triskelartscentre.ie

    



More at Triskel Arts Centre

Loading....

Sat 24 Feb

Monty Python And The Holy Grail (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 24 Feb

Predator (18): Eighties Sci-fi Classics

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 25 Feb

The Zone Of Interest (12a)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 25 Feb

Stolen (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 26 Feb

The Zone Of Interest (12a)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 26 Feb

Stolen (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 27 Feb

Stolen (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 27 Feb

The Zone Of Interest (12a)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 28 Feb

The Zone Of Interest (12a)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 28 Feb

Inland Sea (NC) [With Filmmaker Introduction]

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 29 Feb

Famous Paintings And Their Hidden Histories - 2024

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 29 Feb

Escape From Alcatraz (NC): Eastwood/siegel Season

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 3 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 3 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 4 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 4 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 5 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 5 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 6 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 6 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre