That They May Face The Rising Sun (12A)

Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin St.

Mon 27 May 2024 - Wed 29 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8:05pm
€10.50



111 mins – Ireland / United Kingdom 2023Director: Pat CollinsStarring: Barry Ward, Anna Bederke and Ruth McCabeJoe and Kate Ruttledge have returned from London to live and work among the small, close-knit community near to where Joe grew up. Now deeply embedded in life around the lake, the drama of a year in their lives and those of the memorable characters around them unfolds through the rituals of work, play and the passing seasons as this enclosed world becomes an everywhere.
“A lyrical, loving celebration of the everyday.” Screen International




Venue Info


Triskel Arts Centre

Tobin Street, Cork (off South Main Street)
+353 (021) 4272022

www.triskelartscentre.ie

    



More at Triskel Arts Centre

Loading....

Thu 20 Jun

Kayleigh Maimaran Residency

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 21 Jun

Kayleigh Maimaran Residency

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 21 Jun

9.57 (Sunset): (18+)

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 21 Jun

This Is It | 8 Dance Portraits: Laura Murphy Dance

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 22 Jun

Kayleigh Maimaran Residency

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 22 Jun

9.57 (Sunset): (18+)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 22 Jun

This Is It | 8 Dance Portraits: Laura Murphy Dance

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 23 Jun

Kayleigh Maimaran Residency

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 24 Jun

A Matter Of Life And Death (G) [Powell / Pressburger Film Season]

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 24 Jun

Made In England: The Films Of Powell And Pressburger

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 25 Jun

Black Narcissus (Pg) [Powell / Pressburger Film Season]

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 25 Jun

Made In England: The Films Of Powell And Pressburger

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 26 Jun

Cork/Brittany ‘maritime’ Residency Exhibition

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 26 Jun

Made In England: The Films Of Powell And Pressburger

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 26 Jun

The Red Shoes (G) [Powell / Pressburger Film Season]

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 27 Jun

Cork/Brittany ‘maritime’ Residency Exhibition

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 28 Jun

Cork/Brittany ‘maritime’ Residency Exhibition

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 29 Jun

Cork/Brittany ‘maritime’ Residency Exhibition

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 30 Jun

Cork/Brittany ‘maritime’ Residency Exhibition

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 30 Jun

The Beast (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre