Straw In Irish Folk Tradition

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Thu 29 Sep 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
5:30pm
FREE


Ireland has an extensive folk tradition of rituals and crafting with hay, straw and rushes. Join Dr Anne O'Dowd, former curator at the National Museum of Ireland, who will discuss her research based on her work with the National Folklore Commission.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Tue 6 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 6 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 7 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 7 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 8 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 8 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 9 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 9 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 10 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 10 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 11 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 11 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 12 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 12 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 13 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 13 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 14 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 14 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 15 Dec

Eithne Jordan: Mise En Scène, Part II

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 15 Dec

Corban Walker: As Far As I Can See

Crawford Art Gallery