Stomptown Brass

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 13 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€15



8-piece urban funk brass act Stomptown Brass are delighted to announce details of a brand new show at Cyprus Avenue as part of their spring Irish tour.

Through countless festival appearances and a number of wild and wacky productions, they have built a reputation as one of the Ireland’s most unique and dynamic ensemble acts. Blending sweeping soundscapes, relentless rhythms, groovy drops and captivating visuals, the expansive band line-up of two Drummers, two Trombones, two Trumpets, sixteen hands, one Sax and one big filthy Tuba are known to blow a serious racket that’ll get any crowd on their feet.

Aside from performing raucous slots at festivals like Electric Picnic, Beyond the Pale, Another Love Story, Kaleidoscope, Sea Sessions, Indiependence or old-Longitude, the band are known for some unique and spectacular theatrical productions that have beguiled audiences across all ages.

It all started in early 2015 when the band decided to unofficially march the route of Dublin’s St. Patrick’s Day parade after the last float had departed. What resulted was a

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 22 Jun

Rio Grande Do Sul Fundraiser

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 24 Jun

Dylan Moran

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 25 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Jun

Seed Talks: Psychology Of Carl Jung

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

Onóir

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 28 Jun

Enya Martin

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jun

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Jul

DJ Shadow

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Jul

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Jul

Foo Fighters X Red Hot Chilli Peppers Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface - 2nd Show Added Due To Demand!

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Jul

Fun Lovin Criminals

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Jul

Katie Boyle

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Jul

Amigo The Devil

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Jul

Teddy Thompson

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 27 Jul

Live Forever - The Definitive Oasis Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Aug

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 4 Aug

Abbaesque

Cyprus Avenue