Simple Things

Winthrop Avenue (@Old Oak)

Fri 29 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
10pm
€15



Featuring vocalist Dylan O'Sullivan, bass guitarist and backing vocalist Shane Kennedy and multi-instrumentalist Kealan Cahill they bring a fresh new flavour to pop music, with their traditional Irish background influence.

It has been a rollercoaster for the band over the last few months, having packed out the INEC in Killarney for their first headline show, followed by a full house in Cork in December, opening for Picture This, who handpicked them to be their support as part of 'The Secret Headliner' series filmed for Virgin Media TV.

Raised in the heart of Kerry, both Kealan & Dylan started out their musical journey at a young age and began playing Irish traditional music together, before exploring new territories in pop music. Keeping their trad background in elements of their music and recently joined by Shane on bass and backing vocals, their sound has continued to develop with a nod to Mumford and Sons and The Lumineers.

With new music coming at the start of 2024 and a growth

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue (@Old Oak)

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Winthrop Avenue (@Old Oak)

Loading....

Wed 17 Apr

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 19 Apr

Le Boom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Apr

Garron Noone

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Apr

Gemma Hayes

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Apr

The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 26 Apr

Fist Of Pure Emotion - Spring Fling!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Apr

Niamh Bury

Old Oak

Fri 26 Apr

Afro House & Amapiano #18

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 27 Apr

The Cliffords

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 28 Apr

James Keegan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 29 Apr

CSM Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 30 Apr

Seed Talks: Science Of Intergenerational Trauma

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 1 May

Csm Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

Joachim Cooder

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 3 May

Tony Cantwell - Litterbox

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 May

Conchur White

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 3 May

NewEra

Cyprus Avenue