Seeger Sessions Revival (Bruce Springsteen)

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 17 May 2024
7pm
€25



“Not music being written but music being made” – Bruce Springsteen

The Seeger Sessions Revival – The 13-piece band ‘reviving’ the spirit, energy and musical exuberance that was Bruce Springsteen’s Seeger Sessions album and live shows.

This diverse group of talented musicians deliver a high energy 2 hour-long on-stage celebration with hits including ‘Old Dan Tucker’, ‘Jesse James’ and ‘American Land’ to name just a few.

Made up of Fiddle, Banjo, Accordion, Steel Guitar, Whistle, a thumping rhythm section, a superb virtuosic 4-piece Brass section and strong group vocal harmonies. Sit back and enjoy an evening of Traditional American Folk songs consisting of a Jambalaya of

Bluegrass, Folk, Country, Dixieland, Gospel, Rock ‘N’ Roll and Rhythm & Blues.




Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 29 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 29 Feb

UCC Battle Of The Bands Semi-finals

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Mar

Amble

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Mar

Boots & Kats

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 5 Mar

Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Mar

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 8 Mar

Cascada

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Mar

Overhead The Albatross

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 12 Mar

TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Mar

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Mar

Newton Faulkner

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 17 Mar

The Fogues

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Mar

Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish & Kink

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Mar

Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Mar

Driven Snow

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 22 Mar

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Mar

Man Utd Legends - An Evening with Andy Cole & Lee Sharpe

Cyprus Avenue