Seed Talks: Psychology Of Carl Jung

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 26 Jun 2024
7pm
€19.50



Join us for an illuminating exploration of Carl Gustav Jung's profound insights into the human psyche. Delve into Jung's model of the psyche, encompassing symbols, archetypes, the persona, shadow, animus, and the self. Discover the depths of the personal and collective unconscious, and explore Jung's typological theory of personality types.

Central to Jung's psychology is the concept of synchronicity, revealing the interconnectedness of the universe through meaningful coincidences like the 'green gold scarab' incident. The talk will also unlock the mysteries of dreams through Jung's lens, interpreting their significance and exploring his own transformative dream experiences.

Doors open at 7pm, talk starts at 7.30pm - come down early to grab a good seat!

Follow us on IG @seedtalks

Dr. Mathew Mather is a lecturer at Limerick School of Art and Design (Technological University of the Shannon), course director of the Certificate in Jungian Psychology with Art Therapy, and programme director of the MA in Art, Psyche and the Creative Imagination. Mathew regularly presents at international conferences, is

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 14 Jun

Luke Combs Uk

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 14 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Jun

Colin Geddis - Overkill

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Jun

Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep)

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 19 Jun

Jake Bugg

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 20 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 20 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 21 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jun

Rio Grande Do Sul Fundraiser

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 24 Jun

Dylan Moran

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 25 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

Onóir

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 28 Jun

Enya Martin

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jun

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Jul

DJ Shadow

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Jul

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Jul

Foo Fighters X Red Hot Chilli Peppers Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface - 2nd Show Added Due To Demand!

Cyprus Avenue