Scouting For Girls

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 26 Nov 2021
7pm
€26



Scouting For Girls announce brand new album 'Easy Cover' to be released March 26th 2021. Single 'XMAS IN THE 80's' is out now! Coming to Cyprus Avenue on November 26th 2021, pre-sale December 2nd, general sale December 4th.

2020 has been an unprecedented year in so many ways. And like many of us, indie-pop band Scouting For Girls initially responded by surrounding themselves with sources of comfort and escapism, things from what felt like a simpler time. Going back to the music and culture of their childhoods in the 1980s, the band regrouped during what should have been a summer of festivals, and the result is a joyous album of 80s covers alongside some incredible new tracks, and an optimism that 2021 can be everything that 2020 was not!

‘Easy Cover’(a pun-tastic title on 80s hero Phil Collins ‘Easy Lover’) was almost titled

‘Scouting For Girls Just Wanna Have Fun’ as it perfectly encapsulated the spirit of both the album and the bands legendary live shows.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 10 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Apr

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 May

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 12 May

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 May

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 May

Kitt Philippa

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 29 May

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 31 May

James Gillespie

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Jun

Jordan Run Album Launch

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Jun

Tolu Makay

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 16 Jun

Macy Gray

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 10 Sep

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Sep

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 22 Sep

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 23 Sep

Beast Decoys

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue