Scouting For Girls

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 26 Nov 2021
7pm
€26



Scouting For Girls announce brand new album 'Easy Cover' to be released March 26th 2021. Single 'XMAS IN THE 80's' is out now! Coming to Cyprus Avenue on November 26th 2021, pre-sale December 2nd, general sale December 4th.

2020 has been an unprecedented year in so many ways. And like many of us, indie-pop band Scouting For Girls initially responded by surrounding themselves with sources of comfort and escapism, things from what felt like a simpler time. Going back to the music and culture of their childhoods in the 1980s, the band regrouped during what should have been a summer of festivals, and the result is a joyous album of 80s covers alongside some incredible new tracks, and an optimism that 2021 can be everything that 2020 was not!

‘Easy Cover’(a pun-tastic title on 80s hero Phil Collins ‘Easy Lover’) was almost titled

‘Scouting For Girls Just Wanna Have Fun’ as it perfectly encapsulated the spirit of both the album and the bands legendary live shows.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Mon 25 Oct

Pa Sheehy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Gemma Dunleavy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue