Peoples Republic Of Cork

Saoirse Lynch

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Tue 12 Nov 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-11-12 21:00:00
9pm
FREE


Saoirse Lynch is a 22 year old singer/songwriter hailing from Louth. After spending some time in college in Galway, she made the decision to pursue music and moved to Cork to study music at Cork School of Music. This is where she met Tralee guitarist, Dave Corkery: At 21 years old, Dave knows his way around a guitar better than some twice his age. Drawing inspiration from musicians such as Mark Lettieri, Guthrie Trapp and Jimi Hendrix, Dave brings a jazzy melodic sound to the stage. By combing Saoirse’s rich, soulful voice and Dave’s intricate interpretations of their set, which includes songs by Amy Winehouse, Billy Eilish, Bob Marley and Micheal Jackson, they create a rich, subtle sound that will having you singing along all night.




Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Thu 27 Feb

Eoghan Depaor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 28 Feb

Gerald Ahern Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 29 Feb

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 2 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 5 Mar

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 8 Mar

Emmet Scanlan & What The Good Thought

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 9 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 10 Mar

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 12 Mar

Five Spot Quartet

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 14 Mar

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 16 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 17 Mar

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 21 Mar

The Brightsides

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 23 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 24 Mar

Briony

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 27 Mar

MB/Musical Brotherhood

Brú Bar & Hostel