Peoples Republic Of Cork

R.H.R.N. Marlene Enright w guest Louis Cormack (Sold Out)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 21 Feb 2020
9:30pm
€12



Right Here Right Now Festival 2020: Marlene Enright 'Petrichor' Ep Launch with guest Louis Cormack

Presented by Cork Opera House and Coughlan’s Live, Right Here Right Now is a celebration of the vibrant and eclectic music scene in Cork. RHRN 2020 promises to be an unmissable weekend of music celebrating the city’s array of talented artists.

Marlene Enright captured the attention of Irish media in 2017 with the release of her debut record, Placemats and Second Cuts. In early 2018, the album was nominated for the RTE Choice Music Prize award alongside James Vincent McMorrow, Fionn Regan and Talos.

She returns with a four track EP entitled Petrichor, written and recorded over 9 months after a self-professed quiet patch. Petrichor is the earthy scent produced when rain falls on dry soil - a nod to the idea that creativity was abound again.

“I wanted to create an EP where the bare bones of the song,

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Apr

Postponed - SÍOMHA

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Apr

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Apr

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Apr

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Apr

Postponed - Lucia and Maria with Guests Bäckafall

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Apr

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Apr

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 13 Apr

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 16 Apr

Postponed - Lorraine Nash 'Wildflower' Ep Launch

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Apr

Postponed - The Grunts

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Apr

Postponed - Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 23 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Damian Clark

Coughlan's

Sat 25 Apr

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 30 Apr

Mark Geary

Coughlan's

Fri 1 May

Tír Na NÓg

Coughlan's