Peoples Republic Of Cork

Recasting Canova

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Tue 25 Jun - Sat 05 Dec 2020
10am
FREE


Recasting Canova
Opening 16 February 2019

Celebrating the bicentenary of the 'Canova Casts' in Cork, this exhibition explores the stories and influence of ancient sculpture, and considers the art and value of reproduction through twelve plaster casts made in Rome under the supervision of Antonio Canova (1757-1822).

IMAGE: Antonio Canova,
The Goddess Concordia Represented in the Likeness of Empress Maria Louisa, c.1816, plaster cast. Image © Crawford Art Gallery, Cork




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie




More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Sat 30 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 31 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 1 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 2 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 3 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 4 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 5 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 6 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 7 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 8 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery