Rebel Rebel - David Bowie Experience

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 24 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€20



"Rebel Rebel" are Irelands premier David Bowie tribute, a 6 piece band, faithfully recreating Bowie’s extensive catalogue covering over 5 Decades. Both as professional musicians and huge fans of Bowies artistry, the respect for the man and his music is both evident and a cornerstone of their live performances.

Rebel Rebel’s 2 hour plus setlist is built upon Bowie's most loved and enduring songs interspersed with those specially requested by his dedicated legion of followers and fans making each performance unique and special.

Lead singer Peter Quinn has always had his voice compared to Bowie’s. “I released an album of original material in 1999 and it was instantly compared to Bowie. It was something I had been told from the time I cut my first demo tape, so when I was looking for a new project a Bowie tribute was the obvious direction.”

All highly experienced and seasoned musicians, the band faithfully recreate David’s diverse and complex repertoire, often handpicked from particular live performances crossing the many decades and genres

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 12 Apr

Mary Gauthier

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Apr

Stomptown Brass

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Apr

David Rust

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 14 Apr

Tessa Rose Jackson (fka Someone)

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Sun 14 Apr

Jordan

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Apr

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 19 Apr

Le Boom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Apr

Garron Noone

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Apr

Gemma Hayes

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Apr

The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 26 Apr

Fist Of Pure Emotion - Spring Fling!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Apr

Niamh Bury

Old Oak

Fri 26 Apr

Afro House & Amapiano #18

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 27 Apr

The Cliffords

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 28 Apr

James Keegan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 29 Apr

CSM Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 30 Apr

Seed Talks: Science Of Intergenerational Trauma

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 1 May

Csm Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue