Radharc: Perspectives In Print

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Sat 04 Feb 2023 - Sat 20 May 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
10am
FREE


The Irish word radharc suggests a prospect, view, scene, range of vision, or something seen.

Drawn from Crawford Art Gallery’s extensive print collection, this exhibition is presented with bilingual labels (Irish and English) and offers a cross-section of printmaking practice over the past century.

Featuring works by artists ranging from Katherine Boucher Beug and Fiona Kelly to Robert Indiana and Pablo Picasso, RADHARC surveys topographical perspectives and introspective states.

What enters the artist’s field of vision and how do they perceive or propose what they envision?

Curated by Michael Waldron




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Thu 25 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 25 Apr

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 26 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 27 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 28 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 28 Apr

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 29 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 30 Apr

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 1 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 2 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 3 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 4 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 5 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 5 May

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 6 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 7 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 8 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 9 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 10 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 11 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery