Peoples Republic Of Cork

One Horse Pony

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 17 Aug 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-08-17 22:00:00
10pm
FREE

One Horse Pony. From Ireland’s deep south prepare to fall further for the roots charms of One Horse Pony following release of their new EP ‘Hot One’

Hot on the heels of their stomping debut single ‘Muddy Waters’ Cork band One Horse Pony return with the release of their debut EP, produced by Gavin Glass, and its title track ‘Hot One’. With a string of Irish dates in support of the new single, ‘Hot One’ combines the rough edges of the blues, the attitude of RnB, the harmonies of Gospel music and the instrumentation of Irish Traditional music to create something modern and contemporary.

This melting pot of traditions captures the wisdom of life experience and the bittersweet notes in a tale of overcoming obstacles and self-doubt to reach for the top. ‘Hot One’ smoulders with the heat of betrayal, glistens with the shimmer of a hazy backward glance at the past and reverberates with the steely satisfaction of seizing destiny.




Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 25 Jan

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 26 Jan

James Yorkston

Coughlan's

Mon 27 Jan

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Final

Coughlan's

Wed 29 Jan

C.S.N. The Write Inspiration: Showcase Concert

Coughlan's

Fri 31 Jan

I Draw Slow (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 1 Feb

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 2 Feb

Blind Poets

Coughlan's

Mon 3 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 4 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 7 Feb

Quarter Block Party: John Francis Flynn / An Taobh Eile

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Lemoncello and Maija Sofia

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Aoife Nessa Frances & Elaine Howley

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 10 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Kevin O'Sullivan & Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 14 Feb

Aoife Blake ' The Green Hills' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Feb

Barry McCormac

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Feb

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's