Quiet Lights 2021 - Niamh Regan

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 21 Nov 2021
8pm
15 Euro



Galway singer-songwriter Niamh Regan has received consistent praise for her debut album ‘Hemet’ since its release via Black Gate Records. The album, produced by Alex Borwick, was nominated ‘Irish Album of the Year’ for the prestigious RTÉ Choice Music Prize 2020.

“Regan’s craft has grown in scope and vision, making Hemet, one of the finer albums released in Ireland this year.” Nialler9

“Regan has inched her way out of early influences (Laura Marling, Karen Dalton, Nick Drake, et al) to present tunes with a collective distinctive oomph… a memorable debut from Galway singer…” Tony Clayton Lea, Irish Times 4/5

“...a stunning debut… Hemet stands on a pedestal of its own as uniquely, unmistakably the work of Niamh Regan.” Hot Press Magazine

“To blend specificity with universality, pop melodies with eerie silences, and retain a singular voice throughout, is a feat indeed. Hemet goes gently, but do not be fooled by the obvious comparisons – Regan is an artist of singular talent

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Mon 25 Oct

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Wed 27 Oct

Alison Spittle

Coughlan's

Thu 28 Oct

Des Bishop - Unlocked

Coughlan's

Thu 28 Oct

Des Bishop - Unlocked

Coughlan's

Sun 31 Oct

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Thu 18 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Varo

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Ichiko Aoba & Sam Clague

Coughlan's

Sat 20 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Lemoncello

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Brigid Mae Power & Participant

Coughlan's

Thu 3 Feb

John Blek

Coughlan's

Fri 4 Feb

John Blek

Coughlan's

Wed 16 Feb

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Apr

Comedy Cavern : Fred Cooke: and Your Next Guest Is

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Larry Dean: Fudnut

Coughlan's