New Rules

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 03 Feb 2023
6pm
€20



Ages 14+ Show

Plus Support: Calum Bowie

For New Rules, three guitars and three voices converge upon one stadium-size sound. The London-based trio—Alec McGarry [vocals, guitar], Nathan Lambert [vocals, guitar], and Ryan Meaney [vocals, guitar]—elevate pop to the rafters fueled by singer-songwriter soul, rock ‘n’ roll spirit, and a whole lot of personality. With Ryan from Ireland, Alec from Hertfordshire, and Nathan from Chelmsford, the boys initially met online, bonding over similar backgrounds playing music on street corners, uploading covers online, and penning original material. The musicians congregated in London and introduced New Rules with “Call It” and “Fix Somebody” during 2019. Beyond hitting the road with Julia Michaels, Little Mix, and Picture This, they sold out successive headline tours. Following the viral success of “Pasta” and “Emily,” they caught the attention of Elektra Records and signed to the label in 2021. Their bond strengthened as friends and as a band, and it shines through this chapter.

Kicking off the next era, singles “Really Wanna

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 1 Feb

Vieux Farka Toure *** POSTPONED

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 2 Feb

Outsound & Hashmaker

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Feb

Hannah Wants

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

These Charming Men - A Tribute To The Smiths

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

Sugarush & DJ Frequency & DJ Speed

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Stars

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Deep Blue

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

Lloyd John

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 10 Feb

Skinner

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 10 Feb

Foo Fighters Tribute (A Foo Good Men) & Qotsa Tribute (Ageofthestonequeens)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 11 Feb

George Michael Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 12 Feb

Yasmin Gardezi

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 13 Feb

Partiboi69

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

The Academic

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 17 Feb

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 17 Feb

Kill 'Em Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 18 Feb

Randy Feltface - Feltopia

Cyprus Avenue