New Rules

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 09 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
6pm
€20



Ages 14+ Show

Plus Support: Calum Bowie

For New Rules, three guitars and three voices converge upon one stadium-size sound. The London-based trio—Alec McGarry [vocals, guitar], Nathan Lambert [vocals, guitar], and Ryan Meaney [vocals, guitar]—elevate pop to the rafters fueled by singer-songwriter soul, rock ‘n’ roll spirit, and a whole lot of personality. With Ryan from Ireland, Alec from Hertfordshire, and Nathan from Chelmsford, the boys initially met online, bonding over similar backgrounds playing music on street corners, uploading covers online, and penning original material. The musicians congregated in London and introduced New Rules with “Call It” and “Fix Somebody” during 2019. Beyond hitting the road with Julia Michaels, Little Mix, and Picture This, they sold out successive headline tours. Following the viral success of “Pasta” and “Emily,” they caught the attention of Elektra Records and signed to the label in 2021. Their bond strengthened as friends and as a band, and it shines through this chapter.

Kicking off the next era, singles “Really Wanna

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 17 Apr

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 19 Apr

Le Boom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Apr

Garron Noone

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Apr

Gemma Hayes

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Apr

The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 26 Apr

Fist Of Pure Emotion - Spring Fling!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Apr

Niamh Bury

Old Oak

Fri 26 Apr

Afro House & Amapiano #18

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 27 Apr

The Cliffords

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 28 Apr

James Keegan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 29 Apr

CSM Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 30 Apr

Seed Talks: Science Of Intergenerational Trauma

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 1 May

Csm Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

Joachim Cooder

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 3 May

Tony Cantwell - Litterbox

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 May

Conchur White

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 3 May

NewEra

Cyprus Avenue