Peoples Republic Of Cork

Mélissa Laveaux #sfsh19 ( Sold Out)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 14 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)
7pm
€12.50



Mélissa Michelle Marjolec Laveaux (born 9 January 1985) is a Canadian singer-songwriter and guitarist of Haitian descent signed to No Format!.[1] Her music has been described as a mix of roots, folk, and blues using her signature percussive finger-style guitar stylings and soulful vocals.[2] In 2006, Laveaux released the first full-length album of her own songs, which she co-produced with percussionist Rob Reid (on tabla and cajón) and Lisa Patterson of Imaginit Music Studios.[3] Laveaux has received critical praise from her peers in such magazines as Colorlines[4] and is a Songs from the Heart recipient from the 2006 Ontario Council of Folk Festivals' conference in the World Music category for penning "Koud'lo".[5]

Mélissa Laveaux

Birth name

Mélissa Michelle Marjolec Laveaux

Born

9 January 1985 (age 34)

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Genres

Indie rock, folk rock, pop rock

Occupation(s)

Singer-songwriter

Instruments

Vocals, guitar

Labels

No Format!, Malleable Records

Associated

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

View all

Loading....

Sat 21 Sep

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 22 Sep

Guinness Jazz Club at Coughlans : Ian Date's Hillbilly Bop Band

Coughlan's

Mon 23 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 24 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Pure Cork with Mark O Keeffe

Coughlan's

Wed 25 Sep

#clmf'19 Barry Wilson & Guest Eve Clague

Coughlan's

Thu 26 Sep

#clmf19 The Service

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf'19 Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Maria Doyle Kennedy (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Strange Attractor

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest Robert John Ardiff **SOLD OUT**

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Emily Donoghue (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Toucan

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Silent Disco In Penny Lane

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf'19 Niall McCabe Band

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest The Man Whom ***SOLD OUT***

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Paddy Dennehy

Coughlan's

Mon 30 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 1 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 4 Oct

Comedy Cavern: Stephen Mullan - Son Of A Preacher Man

Coughlan's

Sat 5 Oct

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's