Mozart's Cosi Fan Tutte

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place

Wed 05 Jun 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€49 / €44 / €34



Irish National Opera presents one of Mozart’s richest and most sublime scores, Così fan tutte, live at Cork Opera House for two performances

Fiordiligi and Dorabella, two sisters. Guglielmo and Ferrando, their lovers. And the cynical Don Alfonso, who sets up a test of the sisters’ faithfulness while staking money with the men about their fickleness. There’s sharp comedy and heartfelt music in the swings of the partner-changing flings that follow, as everyone is left humbled and wiser.??

Mozart’s tale of sexual manipulation comes with one of his richest and most sublime scores conducted by Peter Whelan, Olivier Award winner for Outstanding Achievement in Opera, 2022 and features the Irish National Opera orchestra and chorus.

Directed by Polly Graham, Così fan tutte features soprano Anna Devin as Fiordiligi, and mezzo-soprano Sharon Carty as her sister Dorabella. Baritone Benjamin Russell?sings Guglielmo and tenor Dean Power sings Ferrando. The wily Despina is sung by Cork’s own soprano Majella Cullagh and bass John Molloy is Don Alfonso.

Set and

Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Tue 23 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Wed 24 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Thu 25 Apr

Frankie Boyle: Lap of Shame

Cork Opera House

Fri 26 Apr

Roy Orbison Reborn starring Dean Bourne

Cork Opera House

Wed 1 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Thu 2 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Fri 3 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Sat 4 May

Jack L

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Sat 11 May

Rebecca O'Connor - Simply the Best Tina Turner

Cork Opera House

Sun 12 May

Camilla Griehsel's Mamasongue

Cork Opera House

Tue 14 May

Professor Brian Cox - Horizons: A 21st Century Space Odyssey

Cork Opera House

Thu 24 Oct

Gregory Porter

Cork Opera House

Fri 25 Oct

Gregory Porter

Cork Opera House