Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 15 Dec 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
3pm
€25



Mary is Ireland’s greatest jazz and blues singer and “one of our most openly raw performers” (Hotpress). In a career fast approaching its 40th year, she is about to enter its next, exciting stage.

Born in Shantalla, Galway city, Mary has made some of the most uncompromising, wholly personal, and universal music by any Irish artist. While her roots are in jazz and blues - Billie Holiday and Bessie Smith are among her inspirations - pop, rock, folk, and chanson (Edith Piaf is also a touchstone) influences also appear in her work.


SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Tue 23 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies - An Alternative Comedy Night

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Thu 25 Apr

Sprints

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Apr

His Father's Voice

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Comedy Cavern Showcase

Coughlan's

Thu 2 May

Casey Black

Coughlan's

Fri 3 May

Comedy Cavern: Shite Talk: An Irish History Podcast - Live

Coughlan's

Tue 7 May

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 8 May

Comedy Cavern: Ria Lina

Coughlan's

Fri 10 May

Girlfriend

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 13 May

Nora Brown and Stephanie Coleman

Coughlan's

Tue 14 May

Comedy Cavern: Chris Kent & Gearoid Farrelly | Work In Progress Show |

Coughlan's

Thu 16 May

Cork Roots Festival: Niall McCabe

Coughlan's