Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 02 Apr 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€15



Steeped in Dublin’s rave culture, and at the vanguard of Ireland’s burgeoning hiphop scene, Mango X

MathMan’s rise is a tale of resistance, resilience, and wrecking the gaff.

From grime anthems such as Badman, to one-night-only pirate radio broadcasts with No Surrender FM, from

the bar-raising Wheel Up EP, to the spoken word profundity of Bread and Butter, the diversity of Mango X

MathMan’s musical output is matched only by their ambition. It’s a drive that is quickly bearing fruit, with the

duo excelling in a multitude of settings; notoriously energetic festival performances, basement raves,

warehouse parties, and above ground, remarkable performances at Ireland’s National Concert Hall, and at

the Barbican Theatre in London.

Their critically acclaimed debut album, Casual Work (2019), became an instant hometown classic, with the

album’s lead single, Deep Blue - featuring the Mercury Prize-nominated Lisa Hannigan - voted the number

one song of 2019 by The Irish Times. A sold out national tour for

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 17 May

Public Service Broadcasting

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 18 May

Tim Chadwick

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 20 May

Red V Blue (Red Sun Alert & Automatic Blue)

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 20 May

Life Pre-Party: TainT & Ladrin

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 22 May

Mockie Ah's Spiceworld Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 23 May

Dodie

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 24 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

The Coronas

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 27 May

1000 Beasts

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 27 May

Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

The 2 Johnnies Official Afterparty

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

Champions League Final Screening: Liverpool V Real Madrid

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 Jun

Sal X Emmo

Cyprus Avenue