Mamas Broke & Rufous Nightjar

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 24 Jun 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15.00



A double headliner show with Mamas Broke + Rufous Nightjar.

Mama’s Broke is a powerful folk duo that deliver a compelling performance with heart and raw energy. Although highly influenced by their Canadian roots, Lisa and Amy are based out of nowhere and everywhere.

Their two strong voices blend to create haunting harmonies, while they artfully juggle fiddle, banjo, guitar and mandolin, and incorporate traditional dance and foot percussion into their performance. Their original – and often dark – compositions push the boundaries of tradition and the constraints of genre. Drawing from old-time, Quebecois, blues, punk, Celtic, Balkan and doom metal, they create a soundscape that is both familiar and new.

Since forming the band in 2014, Mama’s Broke has been gaining momentum fast ; having already completed two European, and several Canadian and U.S. tours. They have performed in a wide range of venues, from circus shows in New Orleans, to pirate ships in Amsterdam, to concert halls in Ireland, to theatres in Brooklyn.

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 9 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 11 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Jul

Comedy Cavern : John Spillane

Coughlan's

Thu 14 Jul

Luka Bloom

Coughlan's

Mon 18 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Jul

Comedy Cavern :Roger O'Sullivan and Denis Len

Coughlan's

Wed 20 Jul

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Jul

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 25 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 26 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher

Coughlan's

Fri 29 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Mike Rice 'The Best Man In Ireland'

Coughlan's

Mon 1 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Aug

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Fri 5 Aug

All The Queen's Horses

Coughlan's

Sat 6 Aug

The Shaker Hymn - The Last Concord Album Launch

Coughlan's

Mon 8 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Aug

Fixity & His Fathers Voice

Coughlan's

Wed 17 Aug

Niall McCabe (Rescheduled Show)

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Aug

Aisle Of Night

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Sep

Paul Tiernan with Maurice Seezer

Coughlan's