Peoples Republic Of Cork

Lucy Spraggan

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Tue 12 Nov 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-11-12 19:30:00
7:30pm
€15



Lucy Spraggan plays Cork as part of an extensive UK and Ireland tour in support of recent album Today Was A Good Day. Released on the legendary Cooking Vinyl label, it entered the chart at number 12 and is her fifth consecutive charting album.
Lucy appeared on the X Factor in 2012, since then her audition video has been viewed more than 40 million times. She achieved the unprecedented success of securing a top 20 single (Last Night) and top 40 album (Top Room at the Zoo) while still competing on the TV show.
Lucy’s music-writing career began with Don McLean and Kirsty MacColl as her major influences, embellished with the folk narratives of Peter, Paul and Mary, and taking on the punchy riffs of traditional R and B.
Her name is now synonymous to the melodic middle ground where pop and acoustic folk meet. The toe-tapping interpretations of classic sounds and the harmony-heavy ballads that she pulls from modern rhythm and blues, are hard to forget. Spraggan’s trademark sound is the

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 21 Feb

Toucan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 21 Feb

Xero (Free Drink Included with Admission)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Feb

Craic Boi Mental

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 22 Feb

Beats - Saturday Nights with DJ Rowan (

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Feb

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Cory Wong (Vulfpeck)

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Endor

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Alex Borstein & The Amstergang

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Emmo

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 29 Feb

Blossoms

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 1 Mar

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 4 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 5 Mar

The Calling

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 7 Mar

Girl Band

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 11 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands - Final

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 12 Mar

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Mar

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 17 Mar

Boots & Kats Plus Guests: Adult Store

Cyprus Avenue