Lisa O Neill

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 15 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€20



Just as lockdown hit, Lisa signed a new album deal with Rough Trade and has been working on new material which will see the light of day in the Autumn of this year.

She was also asked to contribute two songs to the Peaky Blinders soundtrack, one of which ‘All the tired horses’ was the closing track to the whole series.

Lisa has been quietly built a reputation for herself on the Irish and international scenes and now has a growing following with her unique folk sound, strong song-writing and distinctive voice.

Her debut release ‘Has an Album’ was followed in 2013 by Choice-nominated ‘Same Cloth Or Not’. Her third album ‘Pothole in the Sky’ was released to critical acclaim and is filled with tension and emotion, contextualising themes of love, loss, heartache and sorrow today through referencing tales from the past with beauty, honesty and defiance.

Lisa’s last release on the Rough Trade imprint River Lea, ‘Heard A Long Gone Song’ has garnered huge acclaim both at home and abroad.

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Feb

Myles O' Reilly

Coughlan's

Fri 3 Feb

Niall McCabe 'Rituals' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland V Wales

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Captain Kengaroo

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady (Extra Date Added)

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Feb

Csn Live ‘n’ Gigging

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Feb

Ultan Conlon and John Douglas (The Trashcan Sinatras)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland v's France

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Sarah Keyworth (Cancelled)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Alison Spittle

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Feb

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Feb

Driven Snow

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Nicolai Dunger

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Feb

Comedy Cavern : New Material Night

Coughlan's