Peoples Republic Of Cork

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's, Union Quay

Sun 15 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)
3pm
FREE

One of the longest traditional music Sessions is in Charlie's bar every Sunday at 3 pm. The Session is hosted by Cork's own Sean O'Driscoll, both a sweet and rhythmic bango player and a fine hand on the old style button accordion , along with his wife Mary O'Driscoll on the fiddle. To keep the Sessions fresh and real, each Sunday features a different guest musician, an ever changing array from some of Cork's and Ireland's finest traditional players. It is equally popular with musicians, listeners and tourists with Sean keeping the Session friendly and fun but also making sure to keep the music swinging. You never know who will turn up for a few tunes, for the chat and the laughs, to sing a song or just to listen and have a few pints. It's never dull.

Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlie's

View all

Loading....

Thu 19 Sep

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 20 Sep

A Spoonful Of Cream

Charlie's

Sat 21 Sep

Dr. Dec & The Side Effects

Charlie's

Mon 23 Sep

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 27 Sep

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 28 Sep

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Mon 30 Sep

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron & Declan Sinnott

Charlie's

Thu 3 Oct

The Last Word

Charlie's

Fri 4 Oct

C C R Tribute Band

Charlie's

Sat 5 Oct

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Mon 7 Oct

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 10 Oct

Eric Wilson Harris *

Charlie's

Fri 11 Oct

The Unknowns

Charlie's

Sat 12 Oct

Sugar Mountain

Charlie's

Fri 18 Oct

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 19 Oct

Crow Black Chicken

Charlie's

Thu 24 Oct

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 25 Oct

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 26 Oct

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 27 Oct

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's