Peoples Republic Of Cork

La Force #sfsh19 (Sold Out) *

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 13 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)
7pm
€12.50



La Force is Ariel Engle, vocalist and newest member of Broken Social Scene. The music of La Force is nocturnal electronic pop, featuring Engle's enchanting vocals over dynamic production.

Her presence resounds on Broken Social Scene’s 2017 album, Hug Of Thunder, lending fluid, commanding vocals to the oblique anthem “Stay Happy,” and leaving an indelible mark on the collective’s rousing performances. Stepping up to the role first helmed by the immeasurable talent of Leslie Feist, Engle brings La Force's singularity to the familial energy of Broken Social Scene.

Born out of the culmination of AroarA – her musical project with husband and Broken Social Scene bandmate Andrew Whiteman – La Force is a deep reflection on the magic and dismantlement of motherhood; the never-ending tightrope walk of life, and death; and the re-discovery of self.

First single “You Amaze Me” layers seductive melodies over restrained electronics. A love song to Whiteman, “You Amaze Me” defines the tender but powerful essence of La Force. Shaped with Warren

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

View all

Loading....

Sat 21 Sep

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 22 Sep

Guinness Jazz Club at Coughlans : Ian Date's Hillbilly Bop Band

Coughlan's

Mon 23 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 24 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Pure Cork with Mark O Keeffe

Coughlan's

Wed 25 Sep

#clmf'19 Barry Wilson & Guest Eve Clague

Coughlan's

Thu 26 Sep

#clmf19 The Service

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf'19 Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Maria Doyle Kennedy (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Strange Attractor

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest Robert John Ardiff **SOLD OUT**

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Emily Donoghue (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Toucan

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Silent Disco In Penny Lane

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf'19 Niall McCabe Band

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest The Man Whom ***SOLD OUT***

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Paddy Dennehy

Coughlan's

Mon 30 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 1 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 4 Oct

Comedy Cavern: Stephen Mullan - Son Of A Preacher Man

Coughlan's

Sat 5 Oct

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's