Kris Drever

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 15 Sep 2022
7:30pm
€20



Cherished and admired in equal measure by listeners and fellow musicians, award-winning guitarist, singer, songwriter and prolific collaborator Kris Drever has been a leading light on the UK roots scene for well over a decade.

A highly skilled guitarist who adroitly blends traditional folk and flat picking with more contemporary influences – allied to a distinctively relaxed and poised vocal burr – Drever is an astonishingly fine interpreter of others’ songs, with an increasingly frequent knack for concocting seriously smart lyrical observations and earworm melodies of his own.

Drever has played and recorded with an extensive range of artists including Mark Knopfler, Jack Bruce, Danny Thompson, Eddi Reader, Bela Fleck, Tim O’Brien, Jerry Douglas, Sarah Jarosz, Joan As Police Woman, Tinariwen, Karine Polwart and Julie Fowlis.

Having grown up in Orkney, after leaving school and moving to Edinburgh he discovered the city’s thriving session scene in the early 2000s. After touring with numerous traditional acts his own profile flourished as part of revered folk experimental trio LAU

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Tue 9 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Thomas Lawrence and guests

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Aug

Fixity & His Fathers Voice

Coughlan's

Sat 13 Aug

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 14 Aug

Maija Sofia

Coughlan's

Mon 15 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 17 Aug

Niall McCabe (Rescheduled Show)

Coughlan's

Mon 22 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Tom O'Mahony and guests

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Aug

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Aug

Aisle Of Night

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Aug

Souldriven

Coughlan's

Mon 29 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Aug

Comedy Cavern : James Moran and guests

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Sep

Paul Tiernan with Maurice Seezer

Coughlan's

Sat 3 Sep

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 4 Sep

David Hope & ADT

Coughlan's

Mon 5 Sep

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Mon 12 Sep

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's