Just Mustard

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 08 Jun 2022
7pm
€17.50



**rescheduled from January 2022. Original tickets remain valid**

Comprised of vocalist Katie Ball, guitarists David Noonan (also backing vox) and Mete Kalyon, bassist Rob Clarke and drummer Shane Maguire, Just Mustard have been steadily building a reputation as one of Ireland’s most thrilling new bands -live and on record -since forming in 2016. Newly signed to Partisan Records, the home of Idles, Fontaines DC and Cigarettes After Sex, Just Mustard have been working on their second record, their first for the label and are set to share more information on the release in the coming months.

The Dundalk band’s heady blend of noise, trip hop and electronic influenced music earned their debut album Wednesday huge acclaim in their native Ireland in 2018 -including a Choice Music Prize nomination for Irish Album of the Year. NME dubbed their debut “a two-toned masterpiece” and the Irish Independent described it as“a swirling atmosphere-heavy thrill-ride”. Earlier this year, the band made their first major strides internationally with the AA side ‘Frank//October’, gathering acclaim outside of Ireland;

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Mar

Dea Matrona

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 5 Mar

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 7 Mar

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Mar

CMAT

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Mar

Hazey Haze

Winthrop Avenue