Peoples Republic Of Cork

JFDR

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Sat 14 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)
4pm
FREE

JFDR, the latest project from Iceland’s Jófríður Ákadóttir (Samaris, Pascal Pinon, Gangly), is a blend of cyclical guitar parts, soft minimal soundscapes, and poetic wonderings of a journey that ends where it began. Drawing from classical, folk, and electronic backgrounds, JFDR amalgamates the sounds of changing seasons, her voice a current that moves from rough seas to smooth waters. But perhaps JFDR shines the most in her capacity as a wordsmith, employing rich imagery to evoke the subtle emotions embedded in each song. Her first full length album, co-produced with legendary multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily, is set for release next year.




Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie




More at Crane Lane Theatre

Loading....

Thu 17 Oct

Emmet Scanlan & What the Good Thought

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 18 Oct

DJ Jamsey

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 19 Oct

DJ Sean Hardware

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 20 Oct

Salsa By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 20 Oct

Jeykll & Jeykll EP Launch

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 20 Oct

Mr Shingles Album Launch

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 21 Oct

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 21 Oct

Bad Boy Blues

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 22 Oct

Swingin In The Lane

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 22 Oct

Hot Blooded Animals

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 23 Oct

“Off The Ball Roadshow”

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 23 Oct

Open Jam session -Rhythm’n’Blues/Soul

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 23 Oct

THE TAN JACKETS

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 24 Oct

OPHELIA

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 24 Oct

The Funk Soul Vera’s

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 25 Oct

Fiesta Latina With DJ Wilros

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 25 Oct

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 26 Oct

London Astrobeat Orchestra West African Jazz

Crane Lane Theatre