Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Fri 26 Apr 2024 - Sun 09 Jun 2024
10am
FREE


Jan McCullough’s work concentrates on how the invisible labour and the evocative gestures of ordinary people, the objects and goods they produce, and the everyday spaces where they work, can be represented within and outside of the institution.

Presented at a pivotal time before the building undergoes a period of extensive renovation, McCullough will create photographs and site-specific sculpture from her research into the history of Crawford Art Gallery. The project will respond to how acts of labour and the people who perform it are intertwined with the building’s fabric.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Mon 20 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 21 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 22 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 23 May

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 23 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 24 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 24 May

In Conversation with Ursula Burke and Dr Edwin Coomasaru

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 25 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 26 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 26 May

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 27 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 28 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 29 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 30 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 30 May

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 31 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 1 Jun

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 2 Jun

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 2 Jun

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Jun

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery