JAMES OR

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 06 Oct 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15



JAMES OR's earnest songwriting and sound -tinged with a range of indie pop influences- have been praised for their authenticity.

Earning him plaudits like a place on Hotpress’s ‘Ones to Watch’ listings. In addition to reaching over 200,000 listeners on Irish & UK radio, James’s music has featured on An Irishman Abroad with Jarlath Regan.

His upcoming album, All the Beds We’ve Been in, was completed only weeks before the world first shut down in March 2020. Staying connected with his audience through his weekly ‘At Home Again, Naturally” live streams, James opted to wait for surer times to release his debut LP into the world. And in the intervening years, the album’s themes of relationships, romantic and platonic, loneliness, grief, acceptance, recovery, and growth feel, if anything, more relevant now than ever.

Returning to Cork for the first time since his last sold out show in 2019, James will be joined by a full band to play the songs from All the Beds We've

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 4 Dec

Maria Doyle Kennedy

Coughlan's

Mon 5 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Thu 8 Dec

Lisa O' Neill

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Dec

Lisa O Neill

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan - Extra Show Added

Coughlan's

Mon 12 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford and guests

Coughlan's

Sat 17 Dec

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke

Coughlan's

Mon 19 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Comedy Cavern Christmas Special

Coughlan's

Wed 21 Dec

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Mon 26 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Thu 29 Dec

Elly O' Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 31 Dec

Woah! Mama! New Years Eve Special

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 1

Coughlan's