JAMES OR + guest MADAM

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 08 Jul 2022
7:30pm
€17.50



JAMES OR's earnest songwriting and sound -tinged with a range of indie pop influences- have been praised for their authenticity.

Earning him plaudits like a place on Hotpress’s ‘Ones to Watch’ listings. In addition to reaching over 200,000 listeners on Irish & UK radio, James’s music has featured on An Irishman Abroad with Jarlath Regan.

His upcoming album, All the Beds We’ve Been in, was completed only weeks before the world first shut down in March 2020. Staying connected with his audience through his weekly ‘At Home Again, Naturally” live streams, James opted to wait for surer times to release his debut LP into the world. And in the intervening years, the album’s themes of relationships, romantic and platonic, loneliness, grief, acceptance, recovery, and growth feel, if anything, more relevant now than ever.

Returning to Cork for the first time since his last sold out show in 2019, James will be joined by a full band to play the songs from All the Beds We've

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Mon 4 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 5 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Richy Sheehy and Mark O'Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 11 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Jul

Comedy Cavern : John Spillane

Coughlan's

Thu 14 Jul

Luka Bloom

Coughlan's

Mon 18 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Jul

Comedy Cavern :Roger O'Sullivan and Denis Len

Coughlan's

Wed 20 Jul

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Jul

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 25 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 26 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher

Coughlan's

Fri 29 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Mike Rice 'The Best Man In Ireland'

Coughlan's

Mon 1 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Aug

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Fri 5 Aug

All The Queen's Horses

Coughlan's

Mon 8 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Aug

Fixity & His Fathers Voice

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Sep

Paul Tiernan with Maurice Seezer

Coughlan's

Thu 15 Sep

Kris Drever

Coughlan's