Jack O'Rourke

Sea Church, Ballycotton

Sun 09 Oct 2022
8:30pm
€20


Wild Place is Jack's first release since 2019's Ivory Towers and the first full albumrelease since his acclaimed debut, Dreamcatcher, which entered the Irish Top 5. In theintervening years Jack has established himself as one of Ireland's finest songsmiths anda live favourite.

For the recording of Wild Place, during lockdown, Jack and his band based themselvesin Triskel Christchurch in Cork and used the wonderful acoustics and Triskel's grandpiano to great effect. The results are probably Jack's most endearing work to date - thesongs emanating from a soulful and folk-inspired place.

Jack first came to prominence with his ode to misunderstood youth and growing up gay,‘Silence’, became a torch song for the Irish Marriage Equality Referendum and won theNashville Songwriting Competition (judges included Tom Waits and Bill Withers).Chosen as a 2019 headliner for Other Voices, Jack was featured prominently in thetelevision series (most recently part of the Home special in December, featuring himself.Loah, Villagers and Denise Chaila) and his collaboration, 'New Day' with electronicartist, Kormac, has nearly 500,000 views for its award winning music video.

"Wild Place

Show more..



Venue Info


Sea Church

Ballycotton, Co. Cork
+353 (021) 234765

www.seachurch.ie




More at Sea Church

Loading....

Thu 29 Sep

Blindboy Live Podcast Show

Sea Church

Fri 30 Sep

Opening Gala

Sea Church

Sat 1 Oct

The Main Show

Sea Church

Sun 2 Oct

Fred Cooke - Solo Show

Sea Church

Sat 8 Oct

IE/DC

Sea Church

Sat 29 Oct

Paddy Casey

Sea Church

Fri 4 Nov

Paul Harrington - The Lyric’s The Thing

Sea Church

Sat 5 Nov

ICONIC

Sea Church

Sat 12 Nov

The Joe Dolan Tribute Show

Sea Church

Fri 2 Dec

George Murphy and The Rising Sons

Sea Church

Fri 9 Dec

Deirdre O'Kane

Sea Church

Thu 22 Dec

Brian Kennedy

Sea Church

Fri 23 Dec

Slippery When Wet

Sea Church

Sat 4 Feb

Karma Police

Sea Church