It's A Wonderful Life (G)

Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin St.

Mon 18 Dec 2023 - Tue 19 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
8:15pm
€10.50/€5



130 mins – United States 1947 – Dir: Frank CapraStarring: James Stewart, Donna Reed and Lionel Barrymore
Beset with personal and professional problems, George Bailey finds his previously happy life falling apart around him on Christmas Eve. Seeing no way out, George considers suicide from the edge of a bridge – but Clarence, his guardian angel, intervenes and shows George what his beloved hometown of Bedford Falls would be like without him. Shocked by what he sees and at the unforeseen circumstances of his absence, George reconsiders and begs Clarence to return him to the problems of the present and the loving community he has fostered throughout his life.
“A genuine American classic” The Guardian




Venue Info


Triskel Arts Centre

Tobin Street, Cork (off South Main Street)
+353 (021) 4272022

www.triskelartscentre.ie

    



More at Triskel Arts Centre

Loading....

Thu 29 Feb

Famous Paintings And Their Hidden Histories - 2024

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 29 Feb

Escape From Alcatraz (NC): Eastwood/siegel Season

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 3 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 3 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 4 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 4 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 5 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Tue 5 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 6 Mar

The Promised Land (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Wed 6 Mar

All Of Us Strangers (16)

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 7 Mar

Famous Paintings And Their Hidden Histories - 2024

Triskel Arts Centre

Thu 7 Mar

Anatomy Of A Fall (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 8 Mar

Nout: In Association With Improvised Music Company

Triskel Arts Centre

Fri 8 Mar

Finding A Voice With Juliana Koch And Michael Mchale

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 9 Mar

Piatti Quartet: Spring String Quartet Series 2024

Triskel Arts Centre

Sat 9 Mar

Oppenheimer (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 10 Mar

American Fiction (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Sun 10 Mar

The Taste Of Things (12A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 11 Mar

The Taste Of Things (12A)

Triskel Arts Centre

Mon 11 Mar

American Fiction (15A)

Triskel Arts Centre