In Conversation: Joy Gerrard and Gail Ritchie

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Thu 14 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
6pm
FREE


Hear more from artists Joy Gerrard and Gail Ritchie in conversation about their respective practices and their work featured in new exhibition A MATTER OF TIME.

Free | Open to all | No Booking Required

Joy Gerrard graduated with an MA and MPhil from the Royal College of Art, London. Gerrard is known for multimedia work that investigates different systems of relations between crowds, architecture and the built environment.

Gail Ritchie works in a variety of media from installation, photography to sound and object based pieces, drawing on both cultural and historical references. Ritchie completed her practice based PhD in International Relations at Queen's University Belfast.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Tue 23 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 24 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 25 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 25 Jul

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 26 Jul

Mindfulness Tour

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 26 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 27 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 28 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 28 Jul

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 29 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 30 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 31 Jul

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 1 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 1 Aug

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 2 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 3 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 4 Aug

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 4 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 5 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 6 Aug

From Source To Sea

Crawford Art Gallery