Peoples Republic Of Cork

Harry Clarke

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Fri 13 Sep - Mon 05 Oct 2020
10am
FREE


One of Ireland’s best-known and loved artists, Harry Clarke was born in Dublin in 1889, and trained in the art of stained glass in his father’s church decorating workshop, and in the Dublin Metropolitan School of Art. While he went on to develop a unique style that was very much influenced by Symbolism, the three windows in the Harry Clarke room on the second floor of the Crawford Art Gallery are important works. Purchased directly from the artist by the Gibson Bequest Committee in 1924.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie




More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Wed 12 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 12 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 13 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 13 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 14 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 14 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 15 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 15 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 16 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 16 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 17 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 17 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 18 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 18 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 19 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 19 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 20 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 20 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 21 Aug

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 21 Aug

In Transit

Crawford Art Gallery