Peoples Republic Of Cork

Happy Mondays ***Sold Out***

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Tue 03 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-03 20:00:00
8pm
€43.50



Happy Mondays Announce Greatest Hits Tour For 2019

Legendary Manchester band Happy Mondays have announced a marathon thirty date Greatest Hits Tour for October, November and December 2019 including an intimate show at Cork's Cyprus Avenue!

The Happy Mondays’ classic line-up of front man Shaun Ryder, Bez (freaky dancing and percussion), Rowetta (vocals), Gary Whelan (drums), Paul Ryder (bass), Mark Day (guitar) and and Dan Broad (MD/guitar/keys)will perform timeless hits such as Step On, Kinky Afro, Hallelujah, W.F.L., Loose Fit, Judge Fudge and 24 Hour Party People, amongst many others.

support on the night will be Jon Da Silva, former resident of Manchester's Hacienda club and one of the most influential figures in the early UK house scene.

Happy Mondays frontman Shaun Ryder said, “Be great to be back out on the road with Happy Mondays for some pre-Christmas partying!! Looking forward to playing all the hits and more at these shows.”

Bez said, “Really excited and looking forward

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 12 Dec

Otherkin

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Dec

Qween

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 14 Dec

KíLA

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 15 Dec

Krankšvester

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 15 Dec

Voiceworks Unplugged | Voiceworks Live

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 18 Dec

Delorentos

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 Dec

The Nightmare Before Mockie Ah

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 20 Dec

The Frank and Walters- SOLDOUT

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 Dec

Live Forever Oasis Tribute & Beatles For Sale

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 23 Dec

Old School Party with Stevie G and The Hot Sauce Dance Crew

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 27 Dec

The Blizzards

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 27 Dec

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 Dec

The Stunning - SOLD OUT

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 Dec

Fish Go Deep - Xmas Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 29 Dec

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 30 Dec

Myles Gaffney

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 31 Dec

Wired Deep - New Years Eve

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Jan

Abbaesque

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Jan

George Michael Tribute with Full Band

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 11 Jan

Pearl Jem

Cyprus Avenue