Peoples Republic Of Cork

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's, Union Quay

Mon 20 Jan 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-01-20 21:30:00
9:30pm
FREE


Hank Wedel and Ray Barron have been playing Monday nights in Charlie's on Union Quay since 1994. An acoustic guitar/vocal and mandolin duo, they host a session that has acquired legendary status in Cork, with musicians and singers from near and far joining them through the years. Hank sings and plays guitar, Ray plays mandolin and the pair play everything from Bob Dylan to Finnish waltzes. A gig not to be missed.




Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Sun 23 Feb

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 23 Feb

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Fri 28 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 1 Mar

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 1 Mar

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Thu 5 Mar

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Sat 7 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 8 Mar

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 8 Mar

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Sat 14 Mar

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 15 Mar

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 15 Mar

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Tue 17 Mar

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Fri 20 Mar

Robbie

Charlie's

Sun 22 Mar

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 22 Mar

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Fri 27 Mar

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 28 Mar

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sun 29 Mar

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's