Peoples Republic Of Cork

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's, Union Quay

Mon 11 Nov 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-11-11 21:30:00
9:30pm
FREE

Hank Wedel and Ray Barron have been playing Monday nights in Charlie's on Union Quay since 1994. An acoustic guitar/vocal and mandolin duo, they host a session that has acquired legendary status in Cork, with musicians and singers from near and far joining them through the years. Hank sings and plays guitar, Ray plays mandolin and the pair play everything from Bob Dylan to Finnish waltzes. A gig not to be missed.




Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Fri 15 Nov

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 16 Nov

Head Over Heels

Charlie's

Sun 17 Nov

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Thu 21 Nov

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 22 Nov

The Unknowns

Charlie's

Sat 23 Nov

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 24 Nov

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Thu 28 Nov

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Fri 29 Nov

Tan Jackets

Charlie's

Sat 30 Nov

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 1 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Thu 5 Dec

The Last Word

Charlie's

Fri 6 Dec

The Beatlebums

Charlie's

Sat 7 Dec

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 8 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Fri 13 Dec

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 14 Dec

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sun 15 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Thu 19 Dec

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 20 Dec

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's