Peoples Republic Of Cork
Please note that most events in Cork have been cancelled until further notice due to covid-19.

Golden Years

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 17 May 2019
7:30pm
12


Since its inception five years ago, the Golden Years show has payed tribute to the life and music of the great David Bowie in theatres and live venues throughout the country.

From their debut in Cork’s Half Moon Theatre in 2014 to headlining David Bowie Week in Limerick last year, this group of accomplished performers continually bring the starman’s sound and vision to audiences through a diverse, career spanning tribute of material from the days of Ziggy and the Thin White Duke to his collaborations with Queen and even Nine Inch Nails.

Golden Years celebrates Bowie's legacy by bringing you an intimate night of captivating visuals, dazzling fashion and of course, the finest selection of anthems from a legendary repertoire.




Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 5 Jun

**postponed** Too Many Zooz - new date to be announced

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jun

**postponed** Macy Gray - new date to be announced

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Aug

**postponed - new date tba** Mack Fleetwood

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 21 Aug

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Sep

Amenra

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 17 Sep

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Sep

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 29 Sep

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Oct

Harakiri For The Sky

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Oct

Lisa McHugh

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 5 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 6 Oct

Inhaler

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 7 Nov

Paluch (Pl)

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Nov

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 22 Nov

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 Nov

Fangclub

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Dec

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Dec

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Dec

Brian Deady

Cyprus Avenue