God Alone

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 12 Dec 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€12



God Alone are a 5 piece dance infused math/noise rock band hailing for Cork, Ireland. They combine the interlocking guitar parts and complexities of math rock acts such as Battles with the aggression of noise rock and the dance floor filling energy of techno, house and 00s dance punk acts such as LCD Soundsystem and Foals.

They self released their debut EP "Intivim" in late 2016 to critical acclaim and subsequently released their first full length release: titled "Poll na mBrón”. Shortly after the release of their debut full length, they returned to the studio to create their most eclectic mix of sounds yet: their sophomore self titled EP, released in November 2019 which enabled them to embark on their first Ireland and UK headline tour.

They have played numerous Irish festivals including Townlands Carnival, Monolith Festival and the Siege of Limerick and were recently crowned winners of the "Mammothfest Best Band Competition" of Mammothfest in Brighton, beating 200

bands across Ireland and the UK who battled through the heats.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 5 Mar

Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Mar

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 7 Mar

Throwback Thursday - Oscar Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Cascada

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Tara Casey & Charlotte Walsh & Hopedieshere

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Mar

Overhead The Albatross

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 12 Mar

TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 13 Mar

Csn Live N Gigging

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Mar

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Mar

Newton Faulkner

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 17 Mar

The Fogues

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Mar

Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish & Kink

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Mar

Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Mar

Driven Snow

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 22 Mar

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Mar

Man Utd Legends - An Evening with Andy Cole & Lee Sharpe

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Mar

Gaza Fundraiser: Altered Hours + Pretty Happy + Elaine Malone + Fixity + I Dreamed I Dream + Caoilian Sherlock

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Mar

Little Known & Mossy & Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue