God Alone + guests Horse

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 28 Jun 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15



God Alone + support from Horse

God Alone are a 5 piece dance infused math/noise rock band hailing for Cork, Ireland. They combine the interlocking guitar parts and complexities of math rock acts such as Battles with the aggression of noise rock and the dance floor filling energy of techno, house and 00s dance punk acts such as LCD Soundsystem and Foals.

They self released their debut EP "Intivim" in late 2016 to critical acclaim and subsequently released their first full length release: titled "Poll na mBrón”. Shortly after the release of their debut full length, they returned to the studio to create their most eclectic mix of sounds yet: their sophomore self titled EP, released in November 2019 which enabled them to embark on their first Ireland and UK headline tour.

They have played numerous Irish festivals including Townlands Carnival, Monolith Festival and the Siege of Limerick and were recently crowned winners of the "Mammothfest Best Band Competition" of Mammothfest in Brighton, beating 200

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sat 13 Jul

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 14 Jul

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Jul

Search Results & Crying Loser

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's