Peoples Republic Of Cork

Gerald Ahern Band

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Fri 28 Feb 2020
10pm
FREE


Ger Ahern is a young singer/songwriter and hails from Dublin Pike, Cork, Ireland. From a young age Ger’s family knew he would be a little star. Ger has proved this over and over again down through the years. Although he is still young he has enormous experience which he is so grateful and thankful for.

Ger has been singing since he was a child, with his first appearance on The Late Late Show in early 2011, Ger had the privilege of meeting Ryan Tubridy and The Saturdays who also featured on that episode of The Late Late. That night he performed the golden oldie The Galway Girl which reached almost 60k views on YouTube.

2012 was a busy year for Ger, opening the gig in the Red Cow for Colin Raye in March and then on to an open air gig for The One Direction tribute band at Cork Opera House the following month.

Ger gives 100% commitment to every gig, and always ascertains the crowd’s needs. After his busy year in

Show more..



Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Wed 1 Apr

Seán Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 3 Apr

Whiskey Sunday

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 9 Apr

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 10 Apr

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 11 Apr

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 12 Apr

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 15 Apr

Leo Mullane

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 16 Apr

Kate O'Connor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 18 Apr

Fenton and The Phantoms

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 21 Apr

Briony

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 23 Apr

Poets Whisper

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 25 Apr

Fintan McKahey & Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 1 May

MB/Musical Brotherhood

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 2 May

The Brightsides

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 7 May

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 13 May

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 16 May

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 19 May

Briony

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 22 May

Three For Silver

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 2 Jun

Meadea and Sam

Brú Bar & Hostel