Fun Lovin Criminals

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 06 Jul 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€27.50



Fun Lovin’ Criminals’ infectious blend of cinematic hip-hop, rock ‘n’ roll, blues-jazz , latin-soul burst onto the New York music scene in 1996 with the release of the worldwide multi-platinum debut album ‘Come Find Yourself’ on EMI Records. Their debut single ‘Scooby Snacks’, famed for sampling Tarantino movies such as Reservoir Dogs and Pulp Fiction, spent 17 weeks on the Billboard chart, quickly achieving gold status in the US.

FLC are Europe’s best-loved “cousins from New York”, whip-smart story-tellers in smarter Saville Row suits who, through comically tall tales of living large in the neon metropolis via music, drugs, crime and existential ennui, launched a career in music.

The bands current lineup:

Brian Fast Leiser - Lead vocals, Bass, Keys, Horns, Harp and Programming.

Frank Benbini - Drums, Percussion and Vocals.

Naim Cortazzi - Guitar and Vocals.




Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 1 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Mar

Amble

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Mar

Boots & Kats

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 5 Mar

Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Mar

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 7 Mar

Throwback Thursday - Oscar Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Cascada

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Tara Casey & Charlotte Walsh & Hopedieshere

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Mar

Overhead The Albatross

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 12 Mar

TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 13 Mar

Csn Live N Gigging

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Mar

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Mar

Newton Faulkner

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 17 Mar

The Fogues

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Mar

Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish & Kink

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Mar

Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Mar

Driven Snow

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 22 Mar

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue