Frank and Walters

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 21 Dec 2024
7pm
€27.50



The Frank and Walters are one of the most recognizable alternative rock bands hailing from Cork, Ireland in the past 3 decades. The band: Paul Linehan (Lead vocal & bass), Ashley Keating (Drums) Rory Murphy (lead Guitar) and Cian Corbett (Keyboards) took the band name in honour of two eccentric Cork characters. Two decades on from the release of their very first record, and the Franks continue to defy expectations. With Indie hits such as ‘Fashion Crisis Hits New York’ & ‘After All’ (which reached the top twenty in the UK Singles Chart, where it peaked at 11.

The group also appeared on Top of the Pops in support of the single, it went as high as 5 in the Irish charts). Their music today is as relevant as any of the new pretenders on the block and only a handful of bands anywhere in the world can lay claim to such longevity of popularity. Each year, the Frank and Walters perform sell out venues across the UK, Europe, and the US and their records, both

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 23 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 24 May

Houseplants

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 24 May

The Coronas - DJ Set & Official Marquee Afterparty

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Sander Van Doorn

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Gavin James - DJ Set & Marquee Afterparty

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sun 26 May

Cardinals

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

The 2 Johnnies

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 31 May

Meadhbh Walsh

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 1 Jun

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 2 Jun

Bicep Afterparty with Sally C & Friends

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 6 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 7 Jun

Paul McGrath - USA'94 Revisited

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Jun

Beth Orton

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 11 Jun

Seed Talks: How Trauma Affects The Body

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

Owen Colgan - Futuristic Farmer

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 14 Jun

Luke Combs Uk

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Jun

Colin Geddis - Overkill

Cyprus Avenue