Following Threads

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Sat 09 Sep 2023 - Sun 28 Jan 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
10am
FREE


Following Threads presents work investigating both new and age-old concerns using fibres and thread.

The artwork is informed by an exploration of technique, colour, pattern and shape, as well as themes of labour and reproduction, memory and history. The boundaries of traditional techniques, such as weaving and embroidery, are pushed by artists embracing the potential of thread in contemporary art.

This exhibition features works by Ailbhe Ní Bhriain, Isabel Nolan, Matt Smith, Ciara O’Connor, Cecilia Danell, Mainie Jellett design by Ceodogán rugs, Dorothy Cross, Michelle Malone, Jennifer Trouton, Anne Kiely and Mary Palmer.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Sat 2 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 2 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 3 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 3 Mar

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 3 Mar

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 3 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 3 Mar

Music At Midday

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 4 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 4 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 5 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 5 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 6 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 6 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 7 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 7 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 7 Mar

Curatorial Tour Of All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 7 Mar

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 8 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 8 Mar

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 9 Mar

All Eyes On Us

Crawford Art Gallery