Flotsam Magazine Sticker Exhibition

St. Peters Cork, North Main Street

Thu 06 Jun 2024 - Sun 16 Jun 2024
10am
FREE


New to St Peters next week in our Mezzanine Gallery Flotsam Magazine. Open from 06/06/2024 until 16/06/2024

On your way to this exhibition chances are that you will have passed the work of some, if not all, of our artists, likely without even knowing it. Their chosen canvas is the furniture of the streets themselves; the lampposts, the stop signs, the back of benches, and their audience is everyone. These masterpieces in miniature can be provocative, playful and satirical; holding a mirror up to our social mores and putting the spotlight on the failings of our leaders. They can be crude and intricate, whimsical and righteous, hidden and visible.

These are works of art designed to be both transient, and a shared experience. The public and the weather can freely change, adapt, or destroy them in an ever-developing cycle of birth, change, decay, and disappearance. An egalitarian art form, sticker art is by the people and for the people.

Flotsam is a free cultural magazine which aims to showcase some of

Show more..



Venue Info


St. Peters Cork

North Main St., Cork
+353 (021) 4278187

www.stpeterscork.ie

    



More at St. Peters Cork

Loading....

Sat 15 Jun

Cork Clothes Swap

St. Peters Cork

Sat 15 Jun

Sunprinting with Billy Lingwood

St. Peters Cork

Sat 15 Jun

Sunprinting with Billy Lingwood

St. Peters Cork

Tue 18 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Wed 19 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Thu 20 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Fri 21 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Sat 22 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Sun 23 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Mon 24 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork

Tue 25 Jun

Raising Amazing

St. Peters Cork