Eric Bibb

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Mon 03 Jun 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€32.50



“…one of the finest American exponents of acoustic blues, an engaging performer and rousing guitarist who is blessed with a quite remarkable voice.” - The Guardian

Two-time Grammy Award nominee Eric Bibb will come ridin’ on to Irish shores in May 2023. The world renowned Blues Troubadour and his band will perform the classics he is known and loved for, whilst introducing brand new material from his much-anticipated forthcoming album, Ridin’, which is due for release in Spring 2023.

Ridin’ follows on from the multiple award-winning, critically acclaimed album Dear America; a wonderful continuation of the vision that informs Eric Bibb’s artistry as a modern-day bluesman. Grounded in blues and folk tradition with contemporary sensibilities, Bibb’s music continues to reflect his thoughts on current world events and his own lived experiences, whilst remaining entertaining, uplifting, inspirational and relevant. As Blues Brother actor Dan Aykroyd famously declared to Eric, “You are what the blues in the new century should be about”.

2023’s Ridin’ tour will include performances with

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 17 Apr

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 19 Apr

Le Boom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Apr

Garron Noone

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Apr

Gemma Hayes

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Apr

The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 26 Apr

Fist Of Pure Emotion - Spring Fling!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Apr

Niamh Bury

Old Oak

Fri 26 Apr

Afro House & Amapiano #18

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 27 Apr

The Cliffords

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 28 Apr

James Keegan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 29 Apr

CSM Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 30 Apr

Seed Talks: Science Of Intergenerational Trauma

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 1 May

Csm Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

Joachim Cooder

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 3 May

Tony Cantwell - Litterbox

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 May

Conchur White

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 3 May

NewEra

Cyprus Avenue