Emmo

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 30 Sep 2021 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€15



Glanmire artist Emmo announces Cyprus Avenue headline show..

Hailing from Glanmire, Cork singer-songwriter Emmo has recently been making a splash in the UK – with a show-stealing appearance on BBC's new show I Can See Your Voice. Bringing a fresh, genre-defying approach to Irish music, Emmo’s highly anticipated new single, 'Make You Mine', was released to widespread acclaim in April..

EMMO is a unique and intelligent singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. His influences include Hozier, Phil Collins, Joni Mitchel and rap artists such as lil Dicky and Childish Gambino. It's hard to exactly pinpoint where EMMO’s genre lies as his true songwriting ability often leads him to create incredibly different songs. Take "Calla Lily" for example - A song about a turbulent relationship that has a sonic blend of Vulfpeck and Ed Sheeran. Whereas "Still" has an epic folk feel reminiscent of The Lumineers and Mumford & Sons. While EMMO is continuing to develop his sound from one song to the next he most certainly is not letting the constraints of being

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Mon 25 Oct

Pa Sheehy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Gemma Dunleavy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue