Eamonn McCormak Band

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Thu 25 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
11:50pm
FREE


Eamonn was born in the center of Dublin, the capital city of Ireland and was raised on a North side Suburb.      
  He started out on the acoustic guitar at six years of age. Prompted by the acoustic performance of his school classmate Gerry Leonard (David Bowie, Susanne Vega) Earliest influences included Slade, Cat Stevens, Neil Young and Rory Gallagher. By twelve he was singing along with his guitar and performing at church folk masses.
 Soon, finding the church music somewhat restricting the young teenager acquired his first electric guitar (a Guild Starfire) progressed to lead guitar and joined a local garage cover band prior to playing his first paid gig. By now influences extending to Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, Thin Lizzy and Dutch group Focus.
 At sixteen Eamonn performed live on a national Irish radio show. Around this time he also won a major high school competition performing his own material.
 After a short stint playing in various bands throughout Ireland, Eamonn headed off to the U.S.A. where he performed extensively. He joined a band in California that

Show more..



Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie

    



More at Crane Lane Theatre

Loading....

Mon 20 May

Jazz Improv! All Players Welcome

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 20 May

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 21 May

DJ Ian Richards

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 22 May

Ceili By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 22 May

DJ Jus Me

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 23 May

Africa Day

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 23 May

The Personal Vanity Project

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 24 May

Fiesta Latina with DJ Wilros

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 24 May

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 24 May

DJ Mossy

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 25 May

Va Va Voom!

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 25 May

DJ Fadd Jnr

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 25 May

DJ Che-k

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 26 May

The Professional Blues Band

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 27 May

Jazz Improv! All Players Welcome

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 27 May

DJ Denis

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 28 May

DJ Ian Richards

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 29 May

Ceili By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 29 May

DJ Jus Me

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 30 May

Chief Keegan

Crane Lane Theatre