Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 21 Apr 2023
7pm
€25



2022 is arguably the most successful year for “Damo” since 2000’s They Don’t Teach This Shit In School. Not content with a sold out tour of Ireland and the regions, Damien also played to a full house (and square) at London’s Electric Ballroom and the St Patricks Day Celebrations in Trafalgar Square. He will end the year with a run of shows and 5 sold out nights at Vicar Street in Dublin.

The release of ‘Love Yourself Today’ gave an insight into his legendary Vicar Street Christmas shows but also the incredible bond he has with his fans and the undoubted healing power of his music. Following a number of individuals who have been strongly influenced by his message, beautifully shot new documentary ‘Love Yourself Today’ unearths their stories of overcoming pain and finding solace in his music. The film successfully explains the Dublin singer-songwriter’s appeal by focusing on what his songs mean to fans.

“Singing and music are two of the few spiritual entities in the physical world, so we

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 4 Feb

These Charming Men - A Tribute To The Smiths

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

Cicada Selects & Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Stars

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Deep Blue

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

Lloyd John

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 10 Feb

Skinner

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 10 Feb

Foo Fighters Tribute (A Foo Good Men) & Qotsa Tribute (Ageofthestonequeens)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 11 Feb

George Michael Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 12 Feb

Yasmin Gardezi

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 13 Feb

Partiboi69

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

The Academic

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 17 Feb

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 17 Feb

Kill 'Em Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 18 Feb

Randy Feltface - Feltopia

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 21 Feb

Salute

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 23 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 24 Feb

Outsiders IV: Stevie G - Jus' Me - Pharaii Dambisa

Wavelength (Via Winthrop Lane)

Sat 25 Feb

Toshín As Aretha Franklin

Cyprus Avenue